Swap-bot Time: June 26, 2017 5:08 pm
www.swap-bot.com

SewBiker

SewBiker
Date Joined: May 25, 2017
Last Online: June 25, 2017
Birthday: July 19, 1957
Country: United States

About Me

I'm a retired educator after 31 years. After retiring I bought my Harley and got back into riding. I also enjoy quilting. So, if I'm not behind my long arm I'm probably on the bike! I have 2 chihuahuas who are my babies. I'm working on putting my relationship back together with my x husband. So for me, life is great!!

About me ,,,,,,

I'm a quilter. Love anything with sewing.

I also love to do crossstitch.

I'm a biker. Love my Harley Davidson and anything bike related (patches, pins, poker chips from Harley dealerships etc) my garage is done in Harley stuff. So I guess u cud say I collect it.

I love to decorate my home ,, inside and out. I love trinkets to hang in my flowerbeds. I'm working on a fairy treehouse to go in a tree in my front yard. I do have a tattoo of a fairy.

I love skull stuff. I have clothes, bandanas, head bands, jewelry, lots of stuff with skulls. I guess u could say, It's "a biker thing".

I love to go junking, antiquing and repurposing. Anything from old silverware, drawer pulls, anything vintage. I will find it a new life. One of my biggest passions.

I also like friendship bracelets. Haven't made them in awhile and need to get back into it.

I'm a girly girl who loves Pink but I'm also that biker girl who wears black and leather.

I also like to dabble with taking pictures of old barns and abandoned houses. My dream is to one day write a book around these old pictures and write about what they once were or who lived in them.

I do love to cook but don't get to often living alone. I like baking too so cookie cutters are a plus for me. Especially dog stuff. I make a lot of their food.

I love journaling. I handpieced a union star pattern quilt. I finally put it on my frame and quilted it. As I pieced the top, I journaled through my great great great grandmothers eyes. She was pregnant with my great great grandmother during the civil war. (I did lots of family research). I did a daily journal what was happening with the war, talked about crops grown etc. it was a huge undertaking but so glad I did it. My quilt is gorgeous. All done in civil war reproduction fabrics.

I love chickens and have my kitchen decorated in them. I use to raise them when I lived in the country. My Harley motorcycle is red and I named him Rooster.

I love dogs. Like I said, I have 2 chihuahuas. A girl and a boy.

I have a son and daughter. Both in their 30's. Both married but No grandkids 😢 But hoping!!!

I prefer not to receive a bunch of clutter.

I don't do scrap booking or Poscarding so sending stickers, ribbons, tape, sheets of paper etc would not be useful to me.

Last and MOST important of all .... I am scared to death of cats. Just the sight of one makes my heart race. Please ,,, please ,,, do not send me anything with cats or kittens.

I have no allergies. Any questions, feel free to ask.

Ratings

5
rating
Comment: Thanks for your listed yournal that i received today. I liked it

Rating Overview

Overall Hearts Stars Hosted
5.0000 1 0 0
Completed Fives Threes Ones
1 1 0 0
Type 1 Type 2 Type 3 Uncategorized
0 0 1 0
View all

Currently Hosting

  • the user is not hosting any current swaps

Groups

    the user is not currently in any groups

Comments

USAFwife on May 28, 2017:

Hi there! Thanks for joining my Lisographia journal swap. :) I also LOVE, LOVE, LOVE abandoned buildings & houses! :) Not so much barns, but that's 'cause barns have owls and owls freak me out! ha!
Your quilts sound amazing! Especially the Civil War one - WOW!!! Would love to see pictures of that!

Login to leave a comment now!