Swap-bot Time: December 14, 2019 8:18 am
www.swap-bot.com

Cachelblue

Cachelblue
Date Joined: January 10, 2011
Last Online: April 16, 2011
Birthday: October 9
Country: United Kingdom

About Me

Hello, I am Tara, I am 48 and live in Bedfordshire in the middle of England with my fantastic husband Mark and my 3 sons Gary is 23, Alec is 21 and Olly is 17. I also have 2 mad English Cocker spaniels, Leo and Ralph - they are great company as my husband stays away with his work at leat 3 nights a month and my sons are very sporty so always out getting hot and sweaty and making me more washing - lol. I used to be an accountant before having my children and since having them I have done various part-time work; merchandising makeup, working in a supermarket, selling china through party plan to name a few and most recently working in the Exams dept. at my local High School. Now I work from home with a small online book shop, selling books for local scout groups for which I get a percentage for selling and storing their books and they get money for their group. Working from home was a choice which was forced upon me as my Rheumatoid arthritus and Fibromyalgia got progressively worse. My illnesses leave me in a lot of pain and very tired and have taken away a lot of my confidence so meeting people online and taking part in things online ( especially if I am having a bad pain night and can't sleep ) help me to keep upbeat and also give me some social time. Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile, I hope to get to know you soon x

Favorite Music

My great love is reggae, in particular Gregory Isaacs, Ali Campbell and UB40. I like lots of other styles of music but reggae is great, I defy anyone to say that they are not happier for listening to reggae, it has a beat you just have to move to :o)

Favorite Books

I will read anything and being as I sell books I always have a huge selection to choose from. I particularly like historical novels, biographies/autobiographies, psychological thrillers and murder mystery. Although haveing aid that Maeve Binchy is my favourite writer, sadly she doesn't write often enough.

Favorite Movies

My favourite films are ones which leave you feeling uplifted: Full Monty, Blues Brothers, Sister Act, Hairspray.

Favorite Crafts

I have dabbled in lots of crafts, nowadays I mainly do scrapbooking, card making and cross stitch

other hobbies

I have been tracing my family tree for 30 years and although I am back to 930 AD I am now going back to the beginning and getting documentary evidence to prove the relationships to me.

Ratings

5
rating
Comment: Love it!!!!!
Amberingz rated for Favorite Color Swap on Feb 2, 2011
5
rating
Comment: Thanks so much~! Lovely little things. I really love the tiny heart brads! Blessings

Rating Overview

Overall Hearts Stars Hosted
5.0000 2 0 0
Completed Fives Threes Ones
3 2 0 0
Type 1 Type 2 Type 3 Uncategorized
0 1 2 0
View all

Currently In

  • the user is not currently in any swaps :(

Currently Hosting

  • the user is not hosting any current swaps

Groups

    the user is not currently in any groups

Comments

Be the first to leave a message for Cachelblue. Login to leave a comment now!