Swap-bot Time: June 25, 2018 8:28 am
www.swap-bot.com

Miditron

Miditron
Date Joined: January 27, 2010
Last Online: March 3, 2012
Birthday: July 17, 1986
Country: United States
My Blog: Ph.Dead
ATCs & Craft Pictures on Flickr (spoiler warning!)
Twitter
Retail Gods Webcomic
Etsy Favorites

About Me

7/18/2011 - In the time since I was last active on swapbot (well over one year ago), I have moved, gotten divorced, been accepted to a new graduate school, moved again, and met a wonderful new someone. Life is...unusual.

I am currently settling into a new house and unpacking all my craft supplies for the first time in a year. I hope to soon settle my account on swapbot and perhaps begin some minimal swapping again, especially swaps that don't require postage due to my current financial situation. Oh my, how strange life and love can be.


Graduate student. Budding librarian. Gardener. Complete sci-fi nut. Writer. Dog lover. Fantasy fan. Tea addict. Video game enthusiast. Teacher. Comic reader. Unitarian Universalist. Vegetarian. Tabletop RPG player. ATC obsessed. Agnostic. Recipe collector. Singer. Clarinetist. Star Wars fanatic. Book lover.

My current in-between-jobs job is working as a supervisor at Michaels Arts & Crafts. Very good for my crafting and very bad for my wallet.

I pledge to rate, and will never flake! I tailor my packages to profiles whenever possible - I love seeing what makes different people happy!

Favorite Books

Einstein's Dreams, The Sparrow, George R.R. Martin's Song of Ice and Fire series, Fun Home, Local, Laika, Promethea, Star Wars EU, Orson Scott Card's Ender series, Harry Potter, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Teacher Man, The Time Traveler's Wife

Likes - Science fiction & fantasy, young adult SF/F, graphic novels, biographies of non-famous people, psychology

Dislikes - Christian fiction, business books, classics (I know, I'm horrible!)

Favorite Music

20th/21st century wind band music, electronica in general, idm/braindance, anything experimental, 90s odd rock in the vein of Soul Coughing and Cake, whatever genre Cornelius and The Books belong to, NIN, Depeche Mode, Beastie Boys.

Favorite Television

Babylon 5, Firefly, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Battlestar Galactica, Veronica Mars, Stargate SG-1, Farscape

Likes

For the big categories, see the 'about me' section. Smaller details:

Dark, rich colors...and bright blue/turquoise. Penguins. Handmade items. Nerdy things. Tea. Dark chocolate. Tofu. Anything Star Wars. Cocoa. Fanfiction. Wires. Gears. LEDs. Techy things. Circuitboards. Meditations. Drink recipes. Dinosaurs. Space. Stars. Winter. Fan art. Dogs. Harry Potter. Leaves. Snowflakes. Dried fruit. Robots. Writing utensils. Drawings. Graffiti. Red hots (the candy). Slash/yaoi. Cinnamon anything. Spicy foods and hot sauces. World of Warcraft. Tattoos. Earrings.

I LOVE to receive: ATCs, tea, food and drink items unique to your area or not available in the U.S., crafting supplies, stamps, stickers, vegetarian recipes, yarn, beads, wire, UU-themed things, anything I can cut up and use for ATCs and postcards, handmade clothing, scarves, hats, fun socks.

Dislikes

Yellow. Pink. Girly. Glitter. Meat. Fresh tomatoes. Coffee. Floral scents irritate my allergies. Coconut. Heat. Twilight. White chocolate. Makeup. Licorice. Tourist stuff. Scented lotions and soaps (sensitive skin). Cats (allergic). Cigarette smoke (asthma). Religious tracts or other forms of proselytizing. Clowns. Spiders.

I am allergic to metals containing nickel (including most white gold).

Tea

Since I do so many tea swaps, I figured tea deserved its own section! I appreciate both bagged and loose leaf tea equally.

There are very few teas I don't enjoy, but I especially love black teas, followed by mint and fruit teas. I love trying new things, especially crazy or exotic teas! Super bonus if it's not available in the U.S. or is unique to your region. I don't really like licorice and earl grey, but I have a friend that drinks them if you really want to send them. :)

Floral-scented things bother my nose a lot, so those are the only teas I'd really prefer not to receive if possible.

Ratings

kaikamahine rated for Mini Journal of Randomness #1 on Aug 7, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Amazing little journal. Love it!
oreon rated for Tea Lover's Journal on Jun 21, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Amazing journal! I especially love all the great comments & insights! UU minister, huh? Me too...but in about 5 years.:-)
Briggy13 rated for Check Out My Blog! on Jun 15, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Thank you for stopping by. Make envelope with photos of magazine pages is great fun. Went to see your page and liked a lot your cat ATC card.
beenebag rated for Check Out My Blog! on Jun 15, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Thanks for stopping by:) When I get a chance I'll have to pop over to your place. Take care.
ladydy5 rated for Check Out My Blog! on Jun 13, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Thank you
user2637 rated for user2637 and Miditron - Firefly! on Jun 12, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Captain Tightpants!!! So awesome. Thanks so much. :):)
Response: Yay, glad you enjoyed it! It was a challenge, I'm not that good at drawing people or clothes, but with a bit of photo referencing it turned out okay. Glad you liked it!
moxsapphir rated for My Geekery ATC on Jun 9, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Loved my Fiji! You did such an excellent job! You are quite talented!!!
Response: So glad you liked it! Lots of fun to make, thanks for the opportunity. :D
missxpistol rated for 5 x 7 Painting (May) on Jun 7, 2010
5
rating
Comment: super cool, thanks!!
thegreengriffin rated for Creepy ATC: Aliens! on May 29, 2010
5
rating
Comment: thanks! great atc
Lynnie rated for Penguin Postcard Swap on May 25, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Megan, Wow your husband did a wonderful job! Thanks for the great PC! Lynnie
5
rating
 
5
rating
Comment: Thank you, it arrived on Friday and I couldn't wait to open the envelope. Thank you also for the extras you included.
VaGrammy66 rated for Penguin Postcard Swap on May 22, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Thank you for the postcard!
5
rating
Comment: Thank you for the cute mini-zine of places you visited with crusher. It was fun, reading it. Thank you also for the hot choc and the Good Earth. I really appriciate it. <3
5
rating
 
5
rating
Comment: Thanks!
5
rating
Comment: Thank you so much for the lovely comment! :) I hope we get partnered, too...or we could do a little private swap sometime, if you'd like. :)
5
rating
Comment: Thanks so much for visiting =)
5
rating
 
crayolaskiies rated for Comment a Book - US version on May 10, 2010
5
rating
Comment: Thanks so much :) I can't wait to read this, it looks fantastic.

Rating Overview

Overall Hearts Stars Hosted
5.0000 74 8 9
Completed Fives Threes Ones
59 105 0 0
Type 1 Type 2 Type 3 Uncategorized
8 22 29 0
View all

Currently Hosting

  • the user is not hosting any current swaps

Comments

Erdbeersternchen on Apr 19, 2012:

Hey! The Sailor Senshi Club is back with a new swap! I'd be glad if you join it! (:

Sailor Senshi Club

Erdbeersternchen on May 7, 2011:

OMG! There is a new Sailor Scout Swap! I cant believe it! Its an ATC Swap about Sailor V! Click and take a look! (:

Sailor Senshi Club

thehappyhoneybee on Apr 3, 2011:

Hello! Thought I'd invite you to check out our group District 13 . Please consider joining (with additional info on your profile) if you're interested. Cheers!

katehawk on Aug 17, 2010:

I hope you are ok. I'm still waiting on my robot ATC and am trying to be as patient as can be since I know how hard / tough life can get. Please fill me in when you get a chance. you're in my thoughts.

user2637 on May 29, 2010:

Congrats on your degree! :D I'm still working on my BA... in...something, lol. There are too many things to pick just one!

rayfancy on Apr 19, 2010:

Its not a Problem Megs! I try and Angel everyone in my swaps that get flaked. Its just no fair to sign up for something and not do your part...stupid peoples...

kraftykj on Apr 8, 2010:

Good luck on your thesis..Was just checking in to see how the mini journal was coming along for you and read that so I totally understand..

Emkay on Mar 30, 2010:

I recieved your message. Don't worry and good luck on your thesis.

gdawson on Feb 14, 2010:

I was going to tell you about the new Sci-Fi ATC series, but I guess you already know.

raven on Feb 9, 2010:

Welocme and click to visit group..

monthlyatcswappers

Striving to be a Flaker Free Group

Login to leave a comment now!